GOR

Rick Live

Rick Wakeman's BACK AGAIN tour (2001)

The end of an era.....

Rick Wakeman will be embarking on his final tour of the UK from March 10th until April 8th and this will herald the end of an era that has seen him perform over 500 shows in the UK over the last ten years alone.

His last one man show was heralded by many as being the epitome of a what a one man show should encompass, with an unexpected mixed selection of music wrapped around the hilarious anecdotes that have also become his trademark in recent years following his numerous appearances in programmes such as Countdown and never Mind The Buzzcocks.

This final tour will see him perform with the renowned operatic tenor, Ramon Remedios, although this show will be far from operatic, (as Ramon well knows to his cost), as he becomes the endless butt of Rick's pretty much continual bombardment of sarcastic humour throughout the entire performance ! He does get ample opportunity to show off has talent though, and the former star of the West End production of Phantom of The Opera rises to the occasion with some classic arrangements of some of Rick's compositions as well as those by other well known contemporary composers. There will also be the last chance to hear the now legendary "Barber of Wigan", a two man operetta that has been a guaranteed show stopper wherever it has been performed !

The usual batch of silly stories alongside the music will also be in abundance, and with no support act, the full two and a half hours, (with a short interval), should guarantee to be a show not to be missed.

As mentioned earlier, this is Rick's farewell tour of the theatres of the UK and so don't come crying to us if you miss it !

Date Venue
Saturday, March 10, 2001 Stag Community Arts Centre , Sevenoaks
Sunday, March 11, 2001 Majestic Theatre, Retford
Monday, March 12, 2001 The Cressett , Peterborough
Tuesday, March 13, 2001 Fairfield Halls , Croydon
Wednesday, March 14, 2001 Princes Hall, Aldershot
Thursday, March 15, 2001 Assembly Hall , Worthing
Friday, March 16, 2001 Royal Court, Bacup
Saturday, March 17, 2001 Rosehill Theatre, Whitehaven
Sunday, March 18, 2001 Prince of Wales Theatre , Cannock
Monday, March 19, 2001 Civic Hall, Guildford
Tuesday, March 20, 2001 Memorial Theatre, Frome
Wednesday, March 21, 2001 Torch Theatre, Milford Haven
Thursday, March 22, 2001 The Princess Royal Theatre, Port Talbot
Friday, March 23, 2001 Subscription Rooms, Stroud
Sunday, March 25, 2001 Leas Cliff Hall , Folkestone
Monday, March 26, 2001 Pavilion Theatre , Bournemouth
Tuesday, March 27, 2001 City Hall , Salisbury
Wednesday, March 28, 2001 Lewisham Theatre, Catford
Thursday, March 29, 2001 Royal Hippodrome, Eastbourne
Friday, March 30, 2001 Babbacombe Theatre, Torquay
Sunday, April 1, 2001 Harlow Playhouse , Harlow
Monday, April 2, 2001 The Playhouse Theatre , Weston-Super-Mare
Tuesday, April 3, 2001 Huntingdon Hall, Worcester
Wednesday, April 4, 2001 National Forest Folk Club, Ashby de la Zouch
Thursday, April 5, 2001 National Forest Folk Club, Ashby de la Zouch
Friday, April 6, 2001 Dacorum Pavilion, Hemel Hempstead
Saturday, April 7, 2001 Elgiva Theatre, Chesham